Daily Log 7/17/09

July 17, 2009 § 2 Comments

I didn’t end up going to the gym today and I had a not so great day of eating. I got stuck watching a horrible movie on TV last night until after 11:30 pm which is late for me and felt too tired to get up at 5 am this morning.

I had a pool party at my house with some friends and their kids and so I did enjoy myself a bit.  I had some wheat in the form of bread and pie crust so I’m not going to be feeling so great at least until tomorrow. I’ve already forgiven myself because I am, after all, HUMAN.  I also find it’s a waste of energy to beat myself up about it for too long.  I’ve got better things to do.

So here’s what I had:
1. syntrax nectar protein drink followed by green drink

2. 1 cup strawberry kefir w/1 scoop Miracle Reds, Mrs. Mays nut berry crunch

The rest of the day = bad. Some chips and guacamole, shrimp salad pinwheels, roasted veggie, mozzarella, basil on wheat ciabatta bread, piece of blueberry pie (will post a recipe soon), and a Light Mike’s Hard Cranberry Lemonade.  Wow!

So now I’m dying of thirst and waiting for the bloat to set in. I think I will probably just have a nut and seed crunch bar and some blueberries or a pear later IF I’m even hungry.

My plan is to take one more day of rest for a full 7 days and back to the fun stuff on Sunday.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Daily Log 7/17/09

  • Cath says:

    I feel your wheat pains… I too indulged today and am waiting for the bloat. But like you said, once in a while is ok, b/c we’re only human. 🙂 Tomorrow is a new day!
    Sounds like your pool party was a good time! You’ll be ready for Sunday’s workout! 🙂

  • greenteagrl says:

    The only advantage to over indulging is that I’ll be fueled up and ready for a great workout on Sunday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 7/17/09 at Living Lean.

meta

