Daily Log 7/23/09

July 23, 2009 § Leave a comment

Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate with me this morning.  Since it was 68 degrees, extremely humid, and looked like the threat of rain, I headed to the gym to do my sprints.  In Phase 2 of New Rules of Lifting for Women, workout B has 15 mins of sprints added after the workout.  Since I just don’t have the energy after doing weights most of the time, I am choosing to do those sprints on a separate day.  Also, I find that I do better getting up at the same time every day so I’d like to keep that consistent.

Here’s my day:

Meals

a.m. – workout

1.  immediately following syntrax nectar protein drink, then after shower green drink, green tea

2.  1 cup strawberry kefir w/scoop Miracle Reds, Mrs. Mays nut and berry crunch

3.  1/2 cup Indian spiced chickpeas, 1/4 c brown rice, watermelon

4.  sugar snap peas w/3 tablespoons hummus

5.  2 egg white, 1 egg omelet w/roasted veggies, feta cheese, a pear

6.  plain greek yogurt w/blueberries, raw walnuts, squeeze of local honey

 

Workout

1 minute treadmill sprint intervals with 2 minute recovery for 15 minutes.  When 8 mph felt too easy, I knew my sprints must have improved from track running.  I got up to 10.5 mph which is a 5.65 minute mile.  Can’t believe I kept that pace up for a minute! 

Tomorrow morning, lifting.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 7/23/09 at Living Lean.

meta

