Daily Log 7/26/09

July 26, 2009 § Leave a comment

Yesterday was my day off from training and I ate the usually healthy stuff and had a sushi dinner which we do most Saturday nights.  I usually get an order of salmon sashimi, a spicy tuna roll w/salmon on top, and a seaweed salad. 

Today, I was planning on doing sprints in the morning and kettlebell practice in the evening but I think unless I up my calories significantly, I’m just going to continue to drop weight.  So with that in mind, I’m making a decision to cut back on cardio.  It sounds so strange to me because I am used to being in “weight loss” mode.  I’m going to give it a week and see what happens.   

Here was my day:

Meals

1.  syntrax nectar protein drink, green drink, organic coffee w/organic 1% milk

2.  plain greek yogurt, blueberries, raw walnuts, squeeze of local honey

3.  fresh mozzarella, basil, tomato salad then somewatermelon

4.  sugar snap peas w/3 tablespoons hummus

5.  roasted veggie, chicken breast in an ezekial wrap, a few slices of beets on the side

Workout

6.  cottage cheese snack pack, blueberries and cherries, nut and seed crunch bar

Workout

Kettlebell practice – 10 sets of 15 swings (150) with 30 seconds rest between sets.  I should have stopped at 147 swings because those last few were not the greatest form.  Next time I will definitely do that.  Turkish get ups (without weight) 5 each side.  Total workout time was 17:39.

I picked up some beets, zucchini, cucumber, and green pepper from the organic farm today.  I roasted up some veggies for the week and boiled, peeled, and sliced the beets to add to salads or eat on their own.  I’m happy the beet greens were in good condition so I have them in the fridge ready to add to my green drinks this week.

I also purchased a pair of Nike Free sneakers today to attempt to try runing without all that cushion.  I don’t think I’m ready for Vibram Five Fingers just yet.  I’ve been a loyal Asics GT consumer for almost 10 years now.  I’m going to break them in slowly and I’ll probably do a blog post about it in a week to share my experience with them so look out for that.

Tomorrow morning is spin class!  I love Mondays!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 7/26/09 at Living Lean.

meta

