Daily Log 7/28/09

July 28, 2009 § Leave a comment

I was tired this morning but managed to get the workout in.  I had a rough day.  I think my daughter is cutting more teeth or has a cold.  She has a runny nose and is so cranky.  Ugh!  Also, I feel like I have a little sore throat.  I’d better go to sleep early tonight. 

Here’s my day:

Meals

a.m. – workout

1.  syntrax nectar protein drink and brown rice cake.  after shower, green drink, organic coffee w/organic 1% milk

2.  vanilla greek yogurt w/blueberries, raw walnuts

3.  3 oz chicken breast, 1/4 c brown rice, roasted asparagus, a pear

4.  watermelon, serving of Mrs. Mays nut and berry crunch

5.  3 oz ground chicken w/organic taco seasoning, sprinkle of cheese, homemade guacamole, and salsa over a sprouted corn tortilla

6.  cherries, nut and seed crunch bar

 

Workout

New Rules of Lifting for Women Phase 2, workout A

5 mins bike

front squat push press 2×10

alternating – step ups and db one point row 2×10

alternating – static lunge w/rear foot elevated and push ups 2×10

alternating – 45 degree planks for 60 seconds and cable horizontal wood chop 2×10

5 mins bike and stretching.  Total workout time 35:46 so under 50 minutes total.

Tomorrow morning I am going to sleep in if the kids let me and I will do kettlebell practice in the evening.  Hoping to shake off this sore throat.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 7/28/09 at Living Lean.

meta

