Daily Log 7/31/09

July 31, 2009 § Leave a comment

It’s the last day of the training week for me and I couldn’t even get up this morning because my sinuses were terrible.  I am going to deal with it a few more days and if it’s not better, I’ll have to decide what I’m going to do. 

Here’s my day:

Meals

1.  syntrax nectar protein drink followed by green drink, organic coffee w/organic 1% milk

2. 1 cup strawberry kefir w/a scoop of Miracle Reds, serving of Mrs Mays nut berry crunch

3.  2 egg white, 1 egg omelet w/roasted veggies, feta cheese and watermelon

4.  veggie fries, a peach

This is where it doesn’t get so good.  Parents came over with dinner again.

5. a roll with the inside dough taken out, half with chicken salad, half with shrimp salad

Workout

6.  1/2 c cottage cheese, blueberries and cherries, nut and seed crunch

 

Workout – New Rules of Lifting for Women, Phase 2, workout B

Warm up – bike 5 min

All are 2×10

wide grip deadlift from box 70, 80

alternating – bulgarian split squats 20, 30 and underhand lat pulldown 60, 70

alternating – reverse lunge w/forward reach 12, 15 and db prone cuban snatch 5, 5

alternating – swiss ball crunch, reverse crunch, lateral flexion

prone cobra

5 min bike + stretching

Weight workout time 39:46 so about 52 mins total.

I’m finding having food in your stomach really makes a weight workout more effective.  I knew this anyway from personal experience but it wasn’t until today that I really felt the difference.  Maybe 5:30 am isn’t the best time for me to lift.  If I can work it out with my husband’s Brazilian Jiu Jitsu schedule, then I will consider changing my workout time a few days a week.

Tomorrow is my day off and I plan to relax and hopefully get better.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 7/31/09 at Living Lean.

meta

