Daily Log 8/5/09

August 5, 2009 § Leave a comment

This morning I wasn’t planning on getting up for a workout so I didn’t get up until 6:30 am.  I have been slacking on the tea drinking in favor of coffee and it just doesn’t agree with me.  I love the extra boost coffee gives, but I am a little hypoglycemic shortly after drinking it so I’ve got to switch back 

Here’s my day:

Meals

1.  syntrax nectar protein drink, green drink, green tea (back on the green stuff)

2.  vanilla greek yogurt, blueberries, raw walnuts

3.  2 egg white, 1 egg omelet w/roasted zucchini and red onion, feta cheese, watermelon

4.  1/2 red bell pepper w/3 tablespoons roasted garlic hummus, green tea

5.  3/4 cup leftover Indian curry spiced kidney beans, 1/4 cup quinoa

Workout

6.  1/2 cup 2% cottage cheese, raw walnuts, blueberries and cherries

 

Workout

200 swings with a 12kg kettlebell in sets of 20 with 30 second rests 10:36, then 5 minutes of TGU practice (without weight).  Felt a little tired today with the swings but pushed through with good form. 

Tomorrow morning is one of my favorites.  I get to run REALLY fast.  🙂

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 8/5/09 at Living Lean.

meta

