Daily Log 8/6/09

August 6, 2009 § 1 Comment

I think I’ve come to the realization that I’m addicted to Twitter.  With the site being down today, I was really missing my daily dose of positive energy!  I hope my Twitter family had a great day!

Here’s my day:

Meals

a.m. – workout

1.  immediately following – syntrax nectar.  after shower – green drink, green tea

2.  strawberry greek yogurt with a handful of raw walnuts

3.  3/4 cup Indian curry spiced kidney beans, 1/4 cup quinoa, cherries

4.  handful popcorn, raw broccoli, red bell pepper w/3 tablespoons garlic hummus, green tea

5.  5 oz shimp cocktail with my cocktail sauce (organic ketchup, lots of horseradish and squeeze of lemon), spinach salad w/beets, feta cheese, EVOO, balsamic vinegar

6.  1/2 cup 2% cottage cheese, blueberries, raw walnuts, squeeze of honey

 

Workout

Since it’s still so humid here and the grass pollen is ridiculously high I had to do these at the gym.  I’d much rather be outside at the track.  15 mins treadmill intervals 1 min w/2 minute recovery from 9 – 10.7 mph.  The 10.7 was only 30 seconds though.  Total time on the treadmill about 30 mins.  Then I did three 25 lb assisted chin ups.  Not bad.

Tomorrow is weights!

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Daily Log 8/6/09

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 8/6/09 at Living Lean.

meta

