Daily Log 8/9/09

August 9, 2009 § Leave a comment

This has been a very busy weekend.  Yesterday we went to the mother of all kiddie birthday parties.  It was carnival themed with a HUGE waterslide, tons of activities for the kids, an italian ice man!  Both my kids thoroughly enjoyed it.  I had some controlled cheating at the party.  Nothing over the top.  We ordered sushi last night for dinner which is the usual.

Here’s my day:

a.m. – workout – treadmill 45 second sprint intervals, 1 min 15 second recovery (from 9.0 to 10.5 mph) for 15 mins.  Total time on treadmill 25 mins.  4 chin ups w/25 lbs of assistance. 

1.  immediately following – syntrax nectar protein drink.  after shower – green drink, organic coffee w/organic 1% milk

2.  1 cup strawberry kefir w/scoop miracle reds, serving of Mrs. Mays nut berry crunch

3.  2 egg white, 1 egg omelet w/ roasted veggies, feta cheese, sesame crunch bar

4.  red bell pepper and a few Mary’s Gone Crackers caraway gluten free crackers w/3 tablespoons hummus

5.  3 oz spicy taco ground chicken, 1/4 c quinoa, homemade guacamole, salsa, some shredded cheese

6.  1/2 cup 2%cottage cheese, blueberries, nut and seed crunch

I am moving the workout schedule around a bit for the upcoming week.  The main thing is I have to get up every morning to get my workout in and it will work out fine.  I am having my daughter’s first birthday party this coming Saturday so that means lots on the to do list this week.  I like to cook all my own food if I can because I enjoy it.  It’s just going to be a nice small bbq and pool party!  Just my style.  🙂

Tomorrow morning is spin class and my sister is visiting for a long weekend so she’s going to join me!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 8/9/09 at Living Lean.

meta

