Daily Log 8/17/09

August 17, 2009 § Leave a comment

This morning was a tough one.  I managed to get up and get to spin class only to find a sub spin instructer there and he was just not good.  Music was ALL reggae.  I like reggae but the whole class?  He didn’t start the class on time instead asking me if anyone else was going to show up.  How about being considerate to me?  I was there on time.  He found any excuse to fiddle with his iPod and his form on position 3 (off the saddle and leaning over the handlebars) was poor at best.  There is nothing I dislike more than feeling like I’ve wasted my time. 

Anyway, moving on.  I have quite a bit of leftover food so I will be eating at least some if it so I don’t feel terrible throwing out so much. 

Here’s my day:

a.m. – workout 1 – spin class

1.  immediately following – syntrax nectar protein drink.  after shower – green drink, organic coffee w/organic whole milk

2.  1 cup strawberry kefir w/scoop Miracle Reds, Mrs. Mays nut berry crunch

3.  2 oz grilled chicken, baked beans, scalloped potatoes, watermelon, canteloupe, grape fruit salad

4.  Mrs Mays nut berry crunch, veggie fries

5.  3 oz grilled shrimp w/pico de gallo salsa (made by a friend), carrot slaw

Workout 2 – 200 kettlebell swings w/a 12kg in sets of 20 with 30 seconds rest in 10:34.  Then 5 minutes TGUs without weights.

6.  plain greek yogurt w/blueberries, nut and seed crunch bar

Tomorrow morning is my first day of Phase 3 of New Rules of Lifting for Women.  Looking forward to a new kind of torture!  🙂

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 8/17/09 at Living Lean.

meta

