Daily Log 8/23/09

August 23, 2009 § Leave a comment

I enjoyed my day off yesterday.  I went to a kid birthday party and didn’t have the pizza or the cake which was my plan.  My eating was good all day and we ordered sushi for dinner. 

Here’s my day:

Meals

Workout 1

1.  immediately following – syntrax nectar protein drink.  after shower – green drink, organic coffee w/organic whole milk

2.  oatmeal pancakes, w/blueberries, squeeze of honey

3.  1 cup strawberry kefir, serving of almond blueberry crunch

4.  2 bean chipotle chili (will post recipe this week), 1/4 cup brown rice, sprinkle of cheese

Workout 2

5.  pomegranate greek yogurt w/raw walnuts, serving of nut and seed crunch

 

Workout 1– 1 minute treadmill sprints (8.5 mph – 10.7 mph), 2 minutes recovery for 15.  Total treadmill time 25 mins.  THEN, I went over to assisted dip/pullup machine and decided to try the chin up with no assistance.  I was able to do one and half.  I’m so thrilled!  Then I did 2×3 with 25 lbs of assistance just for the hell of it.  🙂 

Workout 2– Kettlebell swings with 12kg.  Sets of 20 with 20 seconds rest in 8:53.  This was tough.  I don’t wear a heart rate monitor but I’m pretty sure my heart rate was up there.

I’ve decided to break up the swing and TGU practice just to focus more on each.  I also ordered an 8kg and once that arrives, I’m going to add practicing one arm swings and cleans.

Tomorrow morning is spin class and TGU practice in the evening.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 8/23/09 at Living Lean.

meta

