Daily Log 8/26/09

August 26, 2009 § Leave a comment

I slept in a little bit this morning and the funny thing I noticed is I feel more tired on the mornings I don’t workout.  Isn’t that strange?  You’d think it would be the opposite.

Here’s my day:

Meals

1.  green drink, organic coffee w/organic whole milk (The sad part is I just realized now I didn’t drink my protein drink this morning!)

2.  1 cup strawberry kefir w/scoop Miracle Reds, serving Mrs Mays nut berry crunch

3.  2 egg white, 1 egg omelet w/roasted zucchini, feta cheese, watermelon

4.  raw sugar snap peas and broccoli w/3 tablespoons hummus, handful of organic microwave popcorn

5.  3 oz ground chicken w/taco seasoning, 1/4 c brown rice, sprinkle of cheese, salsa, guacamole.  A piece of Dove dark chocolate.

Workout

6.  plain greek yogurt w/blueberries, raw walnuts, nut and seed crunch bar

 

Workout – Kettlebell practice.  20 swings (12kg), 20 seconds rest until I reached 200.  Time was 8:31 which was 2 seconds less than last time!  This was tough.  My legs are still screaming from the matrix yesterday.  Need foam rolling right now.

Tomorrow is sprints and hoping to do 2 full chin ups!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 8/26/09 at Living Lean.

meta

