Daily Log 8/31/09

August 31, 2009 § 2 Comments

I can’t believe it’s the last day of August!  My favorite time of year is rapidly approaching.  I love the cool temps in the fall because it’s perfect running weather.  I’m not sure if it’s temporary or the beginning of a downward spiral but this morning’s temp was 62 degrees.  Fabulous! 

Here’s my day:

Meals

a.m. – Workout 1

1.  immediately following – syntrax nectar protein drink.  after shower – green drink, organic coffee w/organic whole milk

2.  1 cup strawberry kefir w/scoop Miracle Reds, serving Mrs May’s nut berry crunch

3.  leftover Indian food.  chickpeas in a sauce of spices and ginger over basmati rice and a piece of naan

4.  piece of Thai beef jerky, sticky rice, watermelon

5.  dark meat roasted chicken, roasted asparagus

Workout 2

6.  1/2 cup 2% cottage cheese, a few sliced strawberries, nut and seed crunch bar

 

Workout 1 – spin class.  Let me just say that she really kicked butt today.  I mean I was wiping sweat every 2 seconds and I even looked at the clock which I NEVER do!  It sort of reminded me of when I first started taking the class how I would pray I could make it to the end and I would be so proud of myself when I did!

Workout 2 – Swing baby swing!  200 swings 20 reps/20 seconds rest with a 12kg bell in 8:46.  Shaving seconds off my time every time.  That must be a good sign.  I was definitely sweating profusely after this.

Tomorrow is New Rules of Lifting for Women and the dreaded matrix!  Hurts so good.  🙂

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Daily Log 8/31/09

  • Fred says:

    Hi Julie!

    200 swings: 20×10 with 20 seconds rest: in 8:46…YIKES! (nice.)

    I’ve been doing a similar protocol but your time kicks my @$$!

    AWESOME, Julie!

  • greenteagrl says:

    Thanks Fred! I’ve definitely worked up to this and it surprises me that it keeps getting better. It has also helped me improve my running! Amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 8/31/09 at Living Lean.

meta

