Daily Log 9/2/09

September 2, 2009 § 5 Comments

Well I am relieved to report that my son’s first day of school went extremely well.  No crying and he had a great time!  I, on the other hand, was just a stress ball.  Very few things stress me out and this is one of them.  I think between the caffeine boost and the first day of school stress, I could feel my energy just drop.  I relaxed this afternoon and that seemed to help tremendously. 

Here’s my day:

Meals

1.  syntrax nectar protein drink, green drink, organic coffee w/organic whole milk

2.  1 cup strawberry kefir w/scoop Miracle Reds, serving of almond blueberry crunch

3.  3 oz Thai beef jerky, sticky rice, cantaloupe

4.  handful veggie fries, raw sugar snap peas w/3 tablespoons hummus

5.  3 oz shrimp Thai green curry w/baby eggplant and bamboo shoots over 1/4 cup brown rice

workout

6.  plain greek yogurt, a few strawberries, nut and seed crunch

 

Workout– Kettlebell swings.  200 in sets of 20/20 seconds rest with a 12kg.  Time was 8:35.  That is 9 seconds less than when I did this on Monday night.  I am shocked.  I really shouldn’t be though because I was working HARD.  Probably sweating more in 8 minutes 35 seconds than I am running on the treadmill for 25 minutes.  No joke.  If you think you can’t get a killer workout in less than 9 minutes, think again!

Tomorrow is sprints and chin ups!

Just for fun, here’s a few photos from the first day of school.  Ignore the Wii wires hanging from my TV!  I tell my husband to take them down all the time!

1stdayofschool 005

1stdayofschool 011

Tagged: , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Daily Log 9/2/09

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 9/2/09 at Living Lean.

meta

