Daily Log 9/4/09

September 5, 2009 § 2 Comments

Sorry I am a little late posting my log for Friday.  I’ve been having internet problems for weeks now and found out we need someone to come to the house to repair it.  Of course they won’t be able to come until Tuesday afternoon.  Thankfully my husband was able rig something up so I can get internet on one of my computers.

Here’s my day:

Meals

a.m. – workout 1

1.  syntrax nectar protein drink, brown rice cake.  after shower – green drink, organic coffee w/organic whole milk

2.  1 cup strawberry kefir w/scoop Miracle Reds, serving almond blueberry crunch

3.  1 egg white, 1 egg omelet w/roasted zucchini and red pepper, feta cheese, cantaloupe

4.  handful veggie fries, a pear

5.  leftover Thai shrimp curry over 1/4 cup brown rice

workout 2

6.  syntrax nectar protein drink, nut and seed crunch bar

 

Workout 1 – New Rules of Lifting for Women, Phase 3 workout B

barbell RDL/bent over row – 65, 65, 70

alternating Partial leg single squat and wide grip lat pulldown 70, 80, 80

alternating prone cobra and YTWL 5, 5, 5

superset swiss ball crunch, hip flexion, lateral flexion

Finished this in 47:44.

Workout 2– Kettlebell practice session with George Samuelson, RKC.  We went over swing, TGU technique and corrections.  Also, cleans, presses, and even a few snatches.  At the end of the session I was able to do two handed swings with the 16kg, do one handed swings with the 12kg, and clean and press the 8kg.  I also cleaned the 12kg a few times which surprised me. 

I will say that I have alot of work to do.  My left side is much weaker and it has become very apparent to me after this session.  This is the side where I have problems with my glute firing.  This is also the side where I had knee surgery and I have elbow issues as well!  Oh jeez!  I have some corrective exercises to do and basically need to practice, practice, practice.  Oh and get myself some wristbands.  🙂  Anyone who has done a clean incorrectly will appreciate this pic and if you haven’t don’t be scared off.  I assure you it looks worse than it is.

 DSCF3732

I will be enjoying my Saturday off from training and I’m thinking about doing Randy Couture’s barbell complex on Sunday morning.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Daily Log 9/4/09

  • Sarah says:

    Yep, that’s a kettlebell clean gone wrong! But look at the right with no bruise — GOOD JOB! For the longest time both of my wrists looked like your left. Your attitude is great. Keep that and the hard work up! You’re getting so strong and doing great with kettlebells, Julie! What an inspiration! : )

  • greenteagrl says:

    Thanks for commenting! It means alot. I can’t believe the right side came out with nothing. Not even a hint of a bruise. I am going to continue on and see what happens. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 9/4/09 at Living Lean.

meta

