Daily Log 9/7/09

September 7, 2009 § Leave a comment

I know I’ve been MIA the last day or so but I’ve had some family obligations and both my kids are sick. Yep double whammy! My daughter spiked a high fever from her measles mumps rubella (MMR) vaccine from last Monday. The side effects, fever and rash, usually take 7 – 12 days to happen if at all. Well today was 7 days and we were greeted with 102 fever. My son of course has a cold. 3 days back in school and here we go! I can never understand this. He has playdates and does things over the summer. Not sure why school = sick kids but it’s been my experience so far.

In any case, when these things happen, I tend to eat. Today it was candy corns. Oh terrible I know! I have already forgiven myself and I am moving on. In any case, I’m not even going to post today’s meal plan but I will say I did make eggplant parmesan with less ricotta cheese and it came out better than the last one. Here’s a picture.

Sunday, 9/6/09 – Randy Couture barbell complex with a 35 lb barbell. 19:01
Monday, 9/7/09 – Kettlebell practice. 5L, 5R single arm swings then 200 swings w/12kg, 10 sets of 20 with 20 seconds rest. The 200 swing time was 8:28 (7 seconds off my last time)

Tomorrow I will be focusing on managing my stress level and the urge to eat while in this state and drinking lots of water. Also, I plan on kicking butt first thing in the morning with New Rules of Lifting for Women followed by the matrix.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 9/7/09 at Living Lean.

meta

