Daily Log 9/10/09

September 10, 2009 § 2 Comments

The last few days have been so hectic for me but the good news is that my daughter’s fever is gone so I can breathe a sigh of relief. I’ve managed to keep the eating in check while all this craziness was going on which is always tough for me.

Here’s my day:
Meals
1. green drink, organic coffee w/organic whole milk

2. 1 cup strawberry kefir w/scoop Miracle Reds, serving of almond blueberry crunch

workout

3. 1 egg, 1 egg white over small corn tortilla w/shredded cheese, salsa, watermelon

4. syntrax nectar protein drink, a pear

5. 3 oz chicken breast, roasted asparagus, 1/4 cup brown rice

6. plain greek yogurt, blueberries, raw walnuts, squeeze of honey, nut and seed crunch bar

Workout– kettlebell practice. 1 and 2 handed swings and cleans with the 12kg bell. I did a variation of things and took a 20 second rest in between sets. This took me just under 12 minutes.

Tomorrow is New Rules of Lifting for Women. It’s my last workout in Phase 3. Only 4 phases left!

Also wanted to include 2 pictures of how the “quest to be lean” is going. The first one was taken this morning. The second was taken after Tuesday’s workout. Anyone have guesses on my bodyfat %? It ranges from 17 – 19% on a bodyfat scale and those aren’t the most accurate.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Daily Log 9/10/09

  • Jennifer says:

    you go girl! you look great, look at those abs!

    I’d guess you’re around 15-16 percent actually, you’re lean!

  • greenteagrl says:

    Thanks Jennifer! I find it amazing that just in a matter of a day and a different time of the day how the photos can vary so much. Looking forward to hearing your progress on New Rules of Lifting for Women by the way.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 9/10/09 at Living Lean.

meta

