Daily Log 9/23/09

September 23, 2009 § Leave a comment

I slept a little later than usual this morning and squeezed in kettlebell practice while my son was at school. 

 Here’s my day:
1. syntrax nectar protein drink, green drink, organic coffee with organic milk

workout

2.  plain kefir with scoop Miracle Reds, serving of almond blueberry crunch

3.  leftover curry with rotisserie chicken breast, 1/4 cup white rice

4.  Mrs Mays nut, seed, fruit bar

5.  roasted butternut squash soup, a piece of dark chocolate

6.  plain greek yogurt, blueberries, raw walnuts, squeeze of honey, nut and seed crunch bar

 

Workout – kettlebell practice.  5 minutes TGUs with 8kg, then 1 and 2 handed swings and a few cleans an presses.  Total time was less than 15 minutes.

I am undecided for tomorrow.  Technically I already did sprints this week because spin class was cancelled on Monday and that’s what I did in it’s place.  I am going to sleep on it. 

I will be posting my roasted butternut squash soup recipe shortly so look out for that!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 9/23/09 at Living Lean.

meta

