Daily Log 10/14/09

October 14, 2009 § Leave a comment

Today seemed to be another difficult day for me.  I barely slept last night because my daughter is sick also.  I took her to the doctor today and thankfully it’s not an ear infection, just the molars coming in giving her some pain. 

I was very saddened to learn a childhood friend of my sister’s took her own life yesterday, on my birthday.  We lived on the same street growing up and I was friends with her older sister.  I am just trying to understand what would make someone feel they didn’t have any hope or a friend, counselor, or parent to lean on.  Seeing the comments on her Facebook page has made my cry several times today.  It is really just so tragic and heartbreaking. 

Here’s my day:

Meals

1.  green drink, organic coffee w/organic whole milk

2.  1 cup plain kefir w/scoop Miracle Reds, cashews

3.  leftover Indian food, spicy chickpeas, rice, naan

4.  tall nonfat latte from Starbucks

5.  Thai green shrimp curry over 1/4 cup brown rice

Workout

6.  1/2 banana, raw walnuts, squeeze of honey over plain greek yogurt,  nut and seed crunch bar

 

Workout –  kettlebell practice 5 minutes TGUs and 20 swings with the new 16kg. 

I was not feeling up to anything else.  My focus wasn’t there.  Unfortunately when I have stress going on, my natural reaction is to get sick so I now have a sore throat from lack of sleep and stress.  If I get a good night of rest I will get up and run sprints tomorrow otherwise they’ll have to be postponed to later in the week.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daily Log 10/14/09 at Living Lean.

meta

