Training for Week 11/1 – 11/7/09

November 8, 2009 § Leave a comment

This was a tough week for me.  I’ve been fighting off a cold or flu for over a week now.  No fever so the workouts continue and I actually do feel better after exercising. 

Here’s a recap of my week:

Sunday, 11/1 – Randy Couture MMA barbell complex.  I make adjustments to the exercises based what is comfortable for me.  Basically using a 35 lb barbell, I did this circuit, rested for 1 minute, then repeated 4 more times. 

  • bent row
  • military press
  • good morning
  • lunges
  • front squat/push press
  • deadlift

Time was 17:43.  The last time I did this workout was late August with a time of 19:23 using the same barbell.  Then just for the hell of it, I did 7 chin ups to complete this workout.

Monday, 11/2 – Kettlebell practice.  TGUs, clean and press, snatches

Tuesday, 11/3 – New Rules of Lifting for Women, Phase 5, workout A.  Last week of phase 5!  PR for matrix 2:21. 

Wednesday, 11/4 – Kettlebell practice – 15:15 swings and snatches

Thursday, 11/5 – Treadmill sprints to 10.2 mph (there I go sucking again),  chin ups 3×4.

Friday, 11/6 – New Rules of Lifting for Women, Phase 5, workout B. 

Saturday, 11/7 – OFF

Well, I made it to the end of the week.  Based on my experience, experiences of others, and what I’ve been reading, I’ve been taking olive leaf extract, Vitamin D3, drinking green tea and water, and of course using the netipot 1x per day and it’s been keeping this illness at bay.  Unfortunately, until it passes I really need to be on top of my sleeping and eating. 

Next week I’m on to Phase 6 of New Rules of Lifting for Women!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Training for Week 11/1 – 11/7/09 at Living Lean.

meta

