Holiday Wish List

November 19, 2009 § 5 Comments

Well, folks it’s that time of year again!  The time of year when I have to choose a few things I would really like to have.  Every year, instead of buying for everyone for the holidays, the adults pick a name out of a hat on Thanksgiving day and you just buy for that person.  The limit is usually $150 – $200.  Before Christmas, we all figure out who has who but it’s still fun.  We each come up with a list so everyone has an idea of what to get.  My list is ALWAYS fitness or food related and this year is no exception. 

Here’s my list in no particular order:

I’m sure there will be other things I’d add to the list at some point, but that’s what I can think of off the top of my head.  What are you asking for?  I’d love to hear!

§ 5 Responses to Holiday Wish List

  • pjnoir says:

    Nice list buit you lost me on the veg times mag subscription. Get Lierre Keith’s The Vegetarian Myth.

    I love my Five Fingers, btw

  • greenteagrl says:

    Thanks for visiting and commenting. I have to say you don’t know what you’re missing! Veg Times has great recipes, natural product reviews, etc. I do eat meat just not every day. What style VFFs do you own?

  • I have a TRX and would really like to fall in love with it…I just haven’t yet. I have to secure it on my front door and I spend more time worrying that it will scratch the paint then anything else. 😉

    That tea sounds amazing, btw!

    • greenteagrl says:

      I have a basement gym with a squat cage that I was planning on securing the TRX to. Otherwise I can hang it from a beam in the basement. Have you done any outdoor workouts with it? I imagine you could just attach to a tree or something right? Next time you are in a Teavana, you must try that tea! Amazing!

  • […] In other news, I’ve added a 10kg kettlebell to my holiday wish list.  Pressing the 8kg is getting much easier and 12kg is too difficult, so my thinking is I can use the 10kg for pressing and TGUs.  If you’ve missed my holiday wish list, check it out here. […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Holiday Wish List at Living Lean.

meta

