Things I’m Thankful For

November 25, 2009 § Leave a comment

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday because it’s just about being with family, sharing a good meal, and remembering the things that are most important.  Although I truly am thankful every single day, I wanted to share my list with you (in no particular order). 

 I am thankful:

  • My kids are healthy.
  • I have a supportive husband and a happy marriage.
  • For the supportive people in my life.
  • My body keeps up with all the physical demands I put on it, and I am DEMANDING!  🙂
  • I realized life is too short to make excuses.  You’re only fooling yourself people!
  • My husband’s work schedule is flexible so I can volunteer at my son’s school as often as I can.
  • That my son gets excited about helping me cook.  Cooking is near and dear to my heart.
  • That I’ve met so many like minded people on Twitter who inspire me every day!

That’s my list.  Short and sweet.  I think focusing on the positive and always being thankful brings more of that into your life, so be thankful for something every single day.  Happy Thanksgiving to you!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Things I’m Thankful For at Living Lean.

meta

