Training Week 12/6 – 12/12/09

December 12, 2009 § 2 Comments

This has been a rough week!  Both my kids have colds, I definitely did not get enough rest, and I was forced to juggle my training.  I have to say this is why I normally never make excuses to get my workouts in.  You never know when you’ll be forced to back off a bit.  In my opinion, this is especially true when you have kids.  The best way to ensure you are still progressing is to decide what is most important to you and try to fit that in somehow.  For me, it’s NROL4W, then kettlebell practice, then sprints, and then other acitivity.  Also remember that problems are inevitable and don’t get down about it.  I know that can be hard to remember when you are in the middle of a crisis. 

So here’s my week:

Sunday, 12/6 – kettlebell practice – 5 minutes 12kg TGUs, 12 minutes swings 16kg double, 12kg hand to hand, 8kg clean and press ladders: 4 ladders, 4 rungs

Monday, 12/7 – treadmill sprints, chin ups

Tuesday, 12/8 – New Rules of Lifting for Women, Phase 6, workout A

Wednesday, 12/9 – OFF

Thursday, 12/10 – kettlebell practice.  5 minutes 12kg TGUs, 12.5 minutes 16kg double and 12kg hand to hand swings.  3×3 8kg snatches.

Friday, 12/11 – OFF

Saturday, 12/12 – New Rules of Lifting for Women, Phase 6, workout B

Still decent considering my lack of sleep, and trying to keep myself from getting sick.  Next week is the last week in Phase 6 of New Rules.  Then it’ll be on to the last phase of this program. 

Until next week friends, train hard.  🙂

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Training Week 12/6 – 12/12/09

  • Fred says:

    Hi Julie!
    First of all, hope everyone in your family is recovered and feeling 100% better! I know how tough it is when your kids are under the weather…

    But it looks like you didn’t let anything stop you from training…very nice mix/variety of things! Love that you’re still doing NROL4W…his stuff is A= in my book…I need to go back and revisit NROL myself!

    Keep up the awesome work, “Jules”! Very inspirational!

    Hope you and your family have a WONDERFUL Christmas!!!! Enjoy!

    Fred

  • greenteagrl says:

    Hey Fred! Thanks for visiting and commenting. It was slow going there but everyone seems to have made a near full recovery. You may need to do NROL again! I’m sure the men’s version is just as great as the women’s version.

    I hope you and your family have a great Christmas as well!
    Julie

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Training Week 12/6 – 12/12/09 at Living Lean.

meta

