Christmas Recap

December 29, 2009 § 2 Comments

I am relieved to say that Christmas is over and everyone got what they wanted.  I got everything on my list AND a Snuggie!  I am thankful for the many great gifts, but one of my favorites is the Indian cookbook I wanted.  I ordered the spices from a great website, www.shopindian.com.  They’ve already processed my order and it’s on the way!  I’m really looking forward to trying a ton of great recipes.  Of course I’ll be taking photos and talking about my adventures here.

My husband and I purchased a TRX suspension trainer a few weeks ago as sort of a joint gift, and we figured out we wanted to order the x-mount to mount it to a beam in our basement gym.  I ordered it and they sent me the door anchor by mistake.  Boo!  So I’m waiting on that to get here so we can set it up.  

The kids were super excited.  Simone was loving her Dora the Explorer wrapping paper and really got the hang of this whole present thing pretty quickly.  I wanted to share a few photos with you.  The first one is one of the better family pics.  It’s so difficult for everyone to sit still and look at the camera!  The second one is of me and Simone with my mom and sister.  I hope you are having a wonderful holiday season filled with family and love.  🙂

§ 2 Responses to Christmas Recap

  • Jaimie says:

    Lovely Julie! Happy New Year!…was just telling Dan I would love to get the TRX 😉 …it’s on the wish list!

  • greenteagrl says:

    Thanks for visiting Jaimie and Happy New Year to you also! I can’t wait to get the TRX up and do some exercises! I think it’ll be a fun way to change it up. I hope you get one too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Christmas Recap at Living Lean.

meta

