Training Week 12/27/09 – 1/2/10

January 3, 2010 § Leave a comment

Happy New Year!  I can’t believe we are into 2010 already.  I don’t believe in resolutions so I won’t be making any.  I choose to live how I want to live every day, and I don’t wait until next year or next Monday to start.  I will be reassessing my goals for the coming year though. 

I had a decent training week but I’m getting a little spoiled.  I’ve been sleeping late in the mornings and working out in the afternoon.  I have to admit it was a nice change of pace, but I am looking forward to getting back on my regular early morning schedule.  Here’s my week:

Sunday, December 27th – kettlebell practice. 5 minutes 10 kg TGUs.  16kg swings – 10 rounds 20:10. 10kg clean and press ladders. 2 rungs, 2 ladders.

Monday, December 28th – New Rules of Lifting for Women, Phase 7, workout 1.  Amazingly tough!  A set of heavy squats, followed by a 4 exercise circuit of 15 reps with only 30 seconds rest between sets.  Time was 27:06.

Tuesday, December 29th – kettlebell practice. Swings 25:10 for 10 rounds. 10kg clean and press 5x per side.  Snatch practice: 5 (8kg) per side, 1 min rest, 4 (10kg), 1 min rest, 3 (10kg), 1 min rest, 2 (10kg), 1 min rest, 1 (10kg).

Wednesday, December 30th – OFF

Thursday, December 31st – New Rules of Lifting for Women, Phase 7, workout 2.  Even harder!  4×15 sets of step ups is not so fun!  Time was 33:49. 

Friday, Janurary 1st – OFF

Saturday, January 2nd – 12 minutes treadmill sprints.  20 minutes total including warm up/cool down.  Chin ups.

I took two days off this week instead of one.  I was so sore after the first NROL4W workout. 

Until next week friends, train hard.  🙂

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Training Week 12/27/09 – 1/2/10 at Living Lean.

meta

