Training Week 1/3 – 1/9/10

January 9, 2010 § Leave a comment

My first week back on the early morning workout schedule and one word comes to mind….TIRED.  It does take some time to get used to this type of schedule, but the peace of mind that my workout is out of the way first thing really sets the mood for the rest of the day. 

Here’s my week:

Sunday, 1/3 – kettlebell practice. 5 minute 10kg TGUs.  Swings 111 (16kg), 106 (12kg) hand to hand. Clean and press ladders (10kg), 3 ladders, 2 rungs.

Monday, 1/4 – 45 minute spin class

Tuesday, 1/5 – New Rules of Lifting for Women, Phase 7, workout 3.  Time 27:35.

Wednesday, 1/6 – Treadmill sprints, chin ups

Thursday, 1/7 – OFF

Friday, 1/8 – New Rules of Lifting for Women, Phase 7, workout 4.  Time 31:03.

Saturday, 1/9 – OFF

I took 2 days off again this week.  I just had so much going on with my in-laws in town and my brother in law’s wedding on Saturday, it’s just how it worked out.  I am very excited that next week is my last week of New Rules! 

Until next week friends, train hard.  🙂

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Training Week 1/3 – 1/9/10 at Living Lean.

meta

