Training Week 3/21 – 3/27/10

March 27, 2010 § 2 Comments

Great week!  Deadlift PR and week 7 of Enter the Kettlebell is complete!

Here’s my week:

Sunday, 3/21 – Deadlifts (PR of 145 for 4 reps), then alternating sets of TRX single leg squat and TRX atomic push up w/pike, then 16kg half TGU 1 per side, then 30 seconds each of jump squats and jump rope and 30 seconds rest x3.  Time 35:45.

Monday, 3/22 – 45 minute spin class

Tuesday, 3/23 – ETK light day.  10kg clean, press, pull ladders.  5 ladders 3 rungs.  (60 presses total), then 6 minutes of snatches, 5 per side: 30 seconds rest.  5 rounds + 6 = 56 total.

Wednesday, 3/24 – OFF

Thursday, 3/25 – ETK medium day.  10kg clean, press, pull ladders.  5 ladders, 3 rungs.  (60 presses total), then 7 minutes of 16kg swings.  25 reps:10 seconds rest.  8 rounds + 10 = 210 total.  Time 36:36.

Friday, 3/26 – 45 minute spin class and it was tough!!!!

Saturday, 3/27 – ETK heavy day.  10kg clean, press, pull ladders.  5 ladders, 3 rungs.  (60 presses total), then 5 minutes of 16kg swings.  30 reps:10 seconds rest.  5 rounds + 10 = 160 total.  Time 34:36.

Next week, it starts to get really tough.  5×5 for heavy day.  I’m going to need to eat more and get extra rest!  Next week, I am also going to try for 1 full TGU on each side w/16kg. 

Until next week friends, train hard.  🙂

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Training Week 3/21 – 3/27/10

  • First post! I mean, erm. Waking up every morning to you and @strongsarah’s “just destroyed the universe” tweets is truly inspiring. It works out that you’re east of me too – so I catch them on the way out to my own workout which pales by comparison.

    • greenteagrl says:

      Thanks for stopping by! I am flattered that you are inspired. 🙂 There’s no magic to it. I take it one day at a time and each day brings me closer to my goals. Once I reach them, I just make new goals. Keep up the great work, my friend!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Training Week 3/21 – 3/27/10 at Living Lean.

meta

