Training Week 4/11 – 4/17/10

April 17, 2010 § 1 Comment

First week back after taking a week off, and it was KICK ASS!  I repeated week 8 of Enter the Kettlebell and I am excited to report I made it thru, so week 9 here I come!

Here’s the details:

Sunday, 4/11 – Barbell split squats 4×4, then alternating sets of TRX chest press and RDL, then alternating sets of dumbbell squats w/heels on plates and chin ups.  Then 6 rounds of this circuit:  20 skips rope, 20 (16kg) swings, 20 seconds rest.  Time 29:18.

Monday, 4/12 – 45 minute spin class

Tuesday, 4/13 – Enter the Kettlebell, light day.  10kg clean, press, and pull ladders.  5 ladders, 3 rungs (60 presses), then 6 minutes of swings.  25 (16kg) swings, 20 seconds rest for 6 rounds.  150 swings.  Time 34:29.

Wednesday, 4/14 – 2 mile run at 9:30 pace. 

Thursday, 4/15 – Enter the Kettlebell, medium day.  10kg clean, press, and pull ladders.  5 ladders, 4 rungs (100 presses), then 8 minutes of 16kg swings.  30 reps, 20 second rest for 7 rounds.  210 swings.  Time 47 minutes.

Friday, 4/16 – 1.5 mile run at 9:30 pace, then 4 (30 second intervals) at 8 mph.  This was surprisingly easy considering I haven’t done sprints in over 2 months.  Chin ups and negatives.

Saturday, 4/17 – Enter the Kettlebell, heavy day.  10kg clean, press, pull ladders.  5 ladders, 5 rungs (150 presses), then 3 minutes of 16kg swings, 25 reps, 5 seconds rest for 4 rounds.  100 swings total.  Time 52 minutes.

I know I gave myself no days off, BUT I am taking Sunday off and I usually work out on Sundays.  I am going to celebrate completing heavy day with a Morimoto Martini at Morimoto’s Restaurant tonight.  In case you missed it on Twitter, I am celebrating 10 years of marriage to my wonderful husband!  🙂 

In other news, I am thinking about doing a 5K “Run a Muck” race in May with some moms from my son’s school.  It’s a 5K through mud with an obstacle course.  It sounds challenging and fun!  I figured, I jumped out of a plane at 10,000 feet, gave birth to 2 wonderful children, running thru mud would be icing on the cake!  I will keep you posted.

Until next week friends, train hard!  🙂

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Training Week 4/11 – 4/17/10

  • Jess says:

    YOU TOTALLY NEED TO DO THE MUD RUN! Do it! I wanted to do the Camp Pendleton Mud Race in San Diego, it’s a 10K through mud/obstacles but ALL FOUR DAYS of the race are FULL. It’s ridiculous. People love that stuff out here. Bleh. One year! I will run it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Training Week 4/11 – 4/17/10 at Living Lean.

meta

