Training Week 4/18 – 4/24/10

April 24, 2010 § 1 Comment

This was a good week, but I felt pretty tired.  Maybe just being off my schedule from my anniversary weekend celebration is still throwing me off.  It was still a good training week considering. 

Here’s my week:

Sunday, 4/18 – OFF

Monday, 4/19 – 45 minute spin class

Tuesday, 4/20 – Enter the Kettlebell, light day.  10kg clean, press, pull ladders.  5 ladders 3 rungs (60 presses)  10 minutes of swings 20 reps, 20 seconds rest for 11 rounds.  220 total swings.  Time 38:29.

Wednesday, 4/21 – OFF

Thursday, 4/22 – Enter the Kettlebell, medium day.  10kg clean, press, and pull ladders.  5 ladders, 4 rungs (100 presses).  4 minutes of swings 25 reps, 10 seconds rest for 5 rounds. 125 total swings.

Friday, 4/23 – treadmill run.  2 miles at 9:30 pace, then a few 1 minutes sprints thrown in.  I really don’t enjoy running at a steady pace.  I am reminded every time I do it!!!!

Saturday, 4/23 – Enter the Kettlebell, HEAVY day.  10kg clean, press, pull ladders.  5 ladders, 5 rungs (150 presses).  6 minutes of 16kg swings.  30 reps, 10 seconds rest for 6 rounds + 8 = 188 total swings.  Time 51:09.

I am excited to report that I cleaned and pressed the 12kg for the hell of it on Thursday, and it went up no problem!  Woo hoo!

Also, I officially registered for the “Run a Muck” 5K race through mud with obstacle course!  I am doing it with a mom from my son’s school who is apparently just as crazy as I am!  Now I just need to get myself some duct tape to tape my sneakers to my legs and a good pair of goggles to keep mud out of my eyes!  The race is on May 15th, so coming up soon.

I am working on a post about my thoughts and experience with my recent purchase of Vibram Five Fingers, in case you are thinking about purchasing them.  Also, I’m going to post the recipe for chia pudding that a friend gave me.  I’ve tried it made two ways.  It’s very easy and delicious. 

Until next week friends, train hard!  😉

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Training Week 4/18 – 4/24/10

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Training Week 4/18 – 4/24/10 at Living Lean.

meta

