Product Review: Vibram Five Fingers

May 12, 2010 § 2 Comments

I recently purchased my first pair of Vibram Five Fingers. I’ve been wanting to get a pair of these for MONTHS, but there aren’t many places that sell these shoes! Based on what I’ve heard, trying them on in person is a must. I just didn’t want to deal with the hassle of ordering them, and possibly having to exchange them. That may not be a problem with someone that has perfect feet with the big toe being the longest. In my case, my second toe is slightly longer than my big toe, so I really felt trying them on in person would be best.

About a month ago, my husband and I were in Philadelphia over night so I went on Vibram’s website to the store locater and found a sporting goods store a half mile away from our hotel. Perfect! When we got there, I was a little disappointed to find out that they had very little in stock and when they got deliveries, they sold out quick. Ugh! On the positive side, I was able to try on the Sprints and the Classics in a size too small (38) and a size too large (40). At least I knew that I was definitely a size 39.

Once I got home, ordering a size 39 in either of those styles was proving to be nearly impossible. This is a popular size of popular shoes!  I was able to find it at Blue Ridge Mountain Sports’ website and it was actually in stock. When I received them, I started wearing them for short periods of time during the day around the house. They are super comfortable! I’ve worn them for kettlebell workouts and they are awesome. After doing a deadlift workout with them, I realized I truly am in love with these shoes! What a difference!

I look forward to incorporating them into my sprinting routine. For right now, I’m taking baby steps. Here’s a picture of my Sprints.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Product Review: Vibram Five Fingers

  • Awesome review my friend. I had the same concern you did about “irregular” tootsies. I look at my feet and think “hah, right – we’ll get each individual toe into those shoes”. If it works for Big Toe Reaches Finish Line First it should work for the rest of us. 😉

    Love ya!

  • greenteagrl says:

    Thanks for commenting, my friend. I have yet to meet anyone with perfect feet! I think that’s why it’s even more important to try them on in person.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Product Review: Vibram Five Fingers at Living Lean.

meta

