Training Week 6/6 – 6/12/10

June 13, 2010 § Leave a comment

This was another great week of workouts.  The weather has been nice so early morning track workouts are easy to fit in.  Here’s my week:

Sunday, 6/6 – Sprints, stairs, and verical jumps, at the track followed by stretching.  Time – about 30 minutes total.

Monday, 6/7 – 12kg clean, press, pull ladders.  3 ladders, 3 rungs.  5 rounds this circuit: 20 (20kg) swings, 20 skips rope, 20 seconds rest.  Time 29:45.

Tuesday, 6/8 – Sprints, stairs, vertical jumping, walking lunges at the track followed by stretching.  Time – about 30 minutes total.

Wednesday, 6/9 – 12kg clean, push press, pull ladders.  5 ladders, 3 rungs. 5 rounds of this circuit: 10 lunge jumps, 10 (20kg) swings, 20 seconds rest.

Thursday, 6/10 – OFF

Friday, 6/11 – 1 hour spin class

Saturday, 6/12 – barbell deadlifts, 12kg clean, squat, push press alternating with bench press, then 12kg goblet squat/reverse lunge combo alternating with wide grip lat pulldown.  Finished with jump rope – 3 sets of 30.  Time 38 minutes.

Both running days I ran in my Vibram Five Fingers.  I will say that I felt very grounded and I’ve never felt better about my running form.  The only immediate drawback was serious soreness, mainly in my lower legs.  I’m sure that will get better with time.  If you missed my review of VFFs, you can check it out here.  I have a few social events planned for next week, so my workout schedule will be different but I will get them in!

Until next week friends, train hard!  🙂

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Training Week 6/6 – 6/12/10 at Living Lean.

meta

