Training Week 7/19 – 7/24/10

July 25, 2010 § Leave a comment

This week was not one of my best, but I got through it.  I woke up with a screwed up neck early in the week and I’ve been nursing an overuse injury in my right foot.  It’s around my ankle but not the ankle itself.  I am forced to cut back on the jumping and running and it’s not making me very happy.  In addition, I’ve been living with an ice pack attached to my back.  Fun times! 

Here’s my week:

Monday, 7/19 – barbell squat, alternating kettlebell clean, press, lunge and TRX push ups, then alternating wide lat pull down, and RDL.  5 rounds of 20 (20kg) swings and 20 seconds rest.  Time 29:10.

Tuesday, 7/20 – OFF

Wednesday, 7/21 – 12kg clean, press, pull ladders.  3 ladders, 3 rungs.  5 sets of 20 (20kg) swings and 20 seconds rest.  Time 22 minutes.

Thursday, 7/22 – 20 minutes of 1 (12kg) TGU, 10 swings, 20 seconds rest.  Managed 12 rounds.

Friday, 7/23 – OFF

Saturday, 7/24 – 12kg clean, press, pull ladders.  3 ladders, 3 rungs.  6 rounds of: 4 (12kg) snatches, 10 (20kg) swings, 20 seconds rest.  Time 23:20.

I will continue with taking it easy again next week.  Hopefully one if not both of my problems will resolve themselves!

Until next week friends, train hard!  🙂

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Training Week 7/19 – 7/24/10 at Living Lean.

meta

