Training Week 8/29 – 9/4/10

September 5, 2010 § 4 Comments

This was a busy week.  My son started kindergarten and took the bus to school.  It was a very big step for both of us.  I didn’t sleep well, tossing and turning and worrying.  I was never more happy to see Friday! 

Here’s my week:

Sunday, 8/29 – 20 minutes of:  1 (12kg) clean, squat, push press each side, 10 skips rope, 20 (20kg) swings, 20 seconds rest x13 rounds.

Monday, 8/30 – Squats, push ups, seated row, step ups, prone jackknife.  Time 28:37.

Tuesday, 8/31 – 30 rounds of 15:15 alternating between 20kg swings and jump rope. 

Wednesday, 9/1 – Thursday, 9/2 – OFF

Friday, 9/3 – Spin class

Saturday, 9/4 – Deadlift, db shoulder press, wide lat pulldown, lunge, swiss ball crunch.  Time 25:49.

Next week, I hope to be able to put my nerves aside!  Here’s a picture of me with my happy kindergartener:

Until next week friends, train hard!  🙂

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Training Week 8/29 – 9/4/10

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Training Week 8/29 – 9/4/10 at Living Lean.

meta

