Hello 2011!

January 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

Happy New Year, friends!  I’ve been such a slacker on my blogging.  Instead of updating my training from 11/22 thru New Years, you’ll have to take my word that I’ve been keeping my workouts consistent, interesting, and most of all fun.  🙂

As the new year rolls around yet AGAIN (years go by so fast), I am left thinking about the same things I have thought about for a few years now.  While I’m not ready to actually state my intentions, I am going to say that this year will be a year of action for me.  I will overcome any fears and move forward even if it kills me.  More on that at a later date. 

I’ve been wanting to switch up my training program for some time now.  I got invited to do the 10,000 swing challenge for January, but I feel a 31 day commitment is just too much for me right now.  My friend Sarah, @strongsarah mentioned that Colorado based RKC2 Josh Hillis @joshhillis just wrote a program, the 21 Day Kettlebell Swing Challenge, so I decided to look it up.  I LOVE basic programs and this one is basic yet challenging and most important of all fat burning , because who doesn’t love to eat those yummy holiday treats? 🙂 For a limited time, the program is $9.77 so I decided to give it a shot.  You can find out more information at http://www.21daykettlebell.com  I will start this program tomorrow.  I would love to hear if anyone else is doing it.

I am planning on doing the “Run A Muck 5K” mud run again this year.  We had a blast last year so why not repeat it?  You can find information on the race at http://runamuckfestival.com/  If you missed my recap post from last year’s race (with muddy pictures), check it out here.

I hope you are making goals and taking action to achieve them in 2011.  Happy New Year and train hard! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello 2011! at Living Lean.

meta

