Update on Training 1/9/11

January 9, 2011 § Leave a comment

The first six days of the 21 day kettlebell swing challenge are officially complete!  I forgot how much I enjoy a good short intense session of swings.  I started out with a 16kg kettlebell but found because I’ve been using 20kg for swings for some time now, this is the way to go for the shorter duration days.  The longer workouts (15 and 20 minutes), I use a combination of 20kg and 16kg mainly because I find toward the end of the longer workouts, I’m close to grip failure.  My husband is a beginner with kettlebells so he is using 20kg.  So far we are really loving the program!  If you want to find out more, check out http://www.21daykettlebell.com/ 

On the dietary front, I’ve returned back to my diet of clean, gluten free, dairy free eating and I’ve been feeling really good now that I’m off sugar from the holidays.  I made the “Egg Foo Young” and the “Coconut Chicken Soup” recipes from The Primal Blueprint Cookbook.  Both are keepers.   

Until next week friends, train hard!  🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Update on Training 1/9/11 at Living Lean.

meta

