Recipe: Gluten Free Chocolate Banana Pancakes

January 18, 2011 § 2 Comments

Today, I noticed I had several overripe bananas and I hate to throw away food. Instead, I remembered a pancake recipe I saw but adapted it based on what I had in the house.

Ingredients:
Coconut oil
2 bananas
2 dates
1 cup cooked quinoa
1 cup unsweetened almond milk
1 cup water
1/2 cup buckwheat flour
1/2 cup ground flaxseed
1/4 cup hemp protein
1/2 cup raw cacao powder
1/2 teaspoon aluminum free baking powder (like Rumsford)

Mix bananas through cacao powder in a blender until smooth. Heat coconut oil on low-medium heat. Drop 1/4 cup of batter per pancake.

These are pretty delicate. It may take a few pancakes to get it going.  A nice addition would have been some dark chocolate chips.  I had them in the house too!!

Here’s the batch I made today:

Enjoy!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Recipe: Gluten Free Chocolate Banana Pancakes

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Recipe: Gluten Free Chocolate Banana Pancakes at Living Lean.

meta

