2 Years on Twitter, Now What?

March 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

I can hardly believe it’s been 2 years since I’ve been on Twitter!  I originally joined to find like minded fitness people and share ideas with one another.  I am a very self motivated person and rarely miss a workout.  It’s not because I’m obsessive, it’s really more about keeping myself sane.  I’ve always been this way.  Whether it was dealing with a controlling boss or staying home raising my kids, there is always some sort of stress I need to work out.  I was starting to think I was a rare breed, until I joined Twitter.  There are plenty of people just like me and it’s wonderful!

Since joining, I’ve shared so many things along my life journey.  My daughter’s first birthday, the loss of my dog Kashi, doing my first chin up, finishing New Rules of Lifting for Women (took me 6 months!), my first mud run, learning kettlebells, finishing Enter the Kettlebell, my son’s first day of kindergarten, all my cooking experiments, my good days and not so good days.  If you offered a word of advice, encouragement, thanks, and even criticism, I thank you.  It has helped me in some way to move on from a situation or think of something in a different way, and for that I am grateful.

This blog was started when my daughter was about 6 months old.  I wanted to get back in shape and obtain some level of healthy leanness.  2 years later I am not really on that journey anymore.  I am less concerned with having a certain look and more concerned with building strength and staying fit.  That being said, I am in the process of renaming the blog and giving it a new look.  I will not post my training here anymore.  It’s tedious for me and the bottom line is that it’s getting done.  There is no doubt.  I do post it on Twitter from time to time, and I will give updates on what I’m doing but the bottom line is I have a training notebook I write everything in, I don’t need to type it again in a post.

In closing, I just want to give a shout out to @drmarkcheng who was kind enough to invite me to a kettlebell basics workshop a year and a half ago and it’s changed the course of my training.  I appreciate all your knowledge and it was so wonderful to meet you in person.  Also, a big shoutout to @strongsarah.  Where do I start?  You’ve helped me so much, answered questions, been a great friend and constant source of inspiration for me.  One day, we will get to meet. 

Thank you again tweetie birds!  🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2 Years on Twitter, Now What? at Living Lean.

meta

